M23: We are the sons of Kivu; they cannot move us at all

Hold  your heads high; One day you'll be understood ,one day we’ll be understood Stand and be proud; Your sorrows will be gone for good, our tears will dry for good Raise your conscience high;

Hold your heads high;
One day you’ll be understood ,one day we’ll be understood
Stand and be proud;
Your sorrows will be gone for good, our tears will dry for good
Raise your conscience high;

They’ll come marching from afar, arm in arms

They say “Resistance to tyranny is obedience to God”

And so I’ll say it out loud………

“the only option left for me to defend my people and my rights in this country is to violate the law, as I have done, and as I shall continue to do and so help me God”

So be resolution 2098 .So be it.

They’ll hear about it soon.

 They’ll come marching from afar, arm in arms

They’ll come again, from that very direction

The last I saw of them, disappearing into the horizon

The last I saw of them, the sultan at the helm

The last I saw of them, marching north in single file into the misty mountains

The last I saw of them, was last December

The last I saw of them, I’ll always remember

How I long to see them back

How I long to see the sultan again

Sultan and sons

Hold  your heads high;
One day you’ll be understood ,one day we’ll be understood
Stand and be proud;
Your sorrows will be gone for good, our tears will dry for good
Raise your conscience high;

Your cause is noble, our cause is just

 Hold your heads high;

Loved ones you left behind will see you again

How I long to see them back

How I long to see the sultan again

These strangers, vultures flown from afar

We’re playing for keeps, they are playing for time

We’re playing for keeps, they are playing us too close

We’re playing for keeps, they are playing with fire

And when the going gets tough it’s my brethren to blame

And when the going gets tough it’s my brethren’s name that’s named

And when the going gets tough it’s the strangers’ game to blame names

Don’t they know we fought in places beyond my land

Don’t they know we fought for people beyond my land, don’t they know….

We are the sons of Kivu; they cannot move us at all

Alienated and sitting on the shores of our lake,

looking across, my thoughts wander with the mighty waves to where my kin refuge

Wondering how my folks are; eager but too weak to join their sons in the mountains,

Wondering how my little siblings are; determined but too young to join the sultan in the mountains

But my heart rests with my people, in the mountains overlooking me

With the sultan and his knights;

Ever ready to defy these predators, African vultures at that

Ever ready to descend unto us

Ever ready to defend what’s left of us

Ever ready to carry me home

How I long to see them back

How I long to see the sultan again

 You who carry the heavy burden of the cause

As you descend unto us,

As you send the predators and vultures fleeing in disarray, united in defeat

Tell the predators, tell them

Ya it’s here – this is where I belong

Tell them, there’s a new life that’s awaiting me

Tell them, this land is my rightful home, we’ll never roam again

Tell them, we’ll weep for our sons and daughters no more

Your home coming we will await, what a long wait!

A reunion there’ll be in the evening sun, across the kivu sun

As you descend unto us, as the Almighty guides us home
Let it out loud, don’t hold it in, sing it loud as you can….Intsinzi bana b’

Intsinzi bana bi’wacu  Intsinzi

God Bless the M23, Raise up her spirits during these trying times

Raise up her spirits, hear our prayers and bless us

Bless the Sultan, bless the Commandante, and bless the cadres and fighters

That they may carry on the struggle with courage, determination and hope

Bless our efforts to unite and lift ourselves up as we rise slowly to an uncertain future

Come Spirit, Descend Spirit

Come Holy Spirit

 As you descend unto us from the mountains,remember……

Let it out loud, don’t hold it in, sing it loud as you can….Intsinzi bana b’

Intsinzi bana bi’wacu  Intsinzi

INFURA ZANYU                                                                                                                                                                 Hotels in kampala

Leave a Reply

